ADA

Mid-Year Committee Report

Committee Name: ADA Committee

Chairperson: Deana Lehman

List of members: Dr. Elizabeth Crandall, Dr. Jim Nordone, Kristin Harris, Ivy Harris, Michael Scott, Dean Johnston, Ruth Rascon, Adrien Ivan, Mary Rivard, Bobbie Graf, Kathy Peterson, Iva Belew, Lindsey David, Amber Hunsaker, Seth Hughes, Judy Ditmore, Jan Shoemaker

Dates of meetings: Fall 2018

Accomplishments: Ivy Harris gave update on website accessibility compliance. Vernon College is now at Level 3 compliance, according to Ivy. Tech Smith Relay, which will provide captioning on-screen, will be taught to faculty in the Spring of 2019. Deana Lehman gave a report on Emotional Support Animals.

Recommendations: None

Membership suggestions: None

Attachment of agendas and minutes, including attendance (if not posted on website)

Posted on website

Submitted by: Deana Lehman

Date submitted: Spring 2019